A Day of Remembering

PhilippaJ has described in her blip how perfect a day of remembering Gerry, her dad/my brother in law was. First a service (standing room only) that brought tears, laughter, applause and some awful singing! Then to Brighton and Hove Albion FC where family and friends gathered to spend the afternoon with our memories of Gerry. It was a happy event. In my blip you can see front left to right Sandi, my daughter in law, Elisabeth, my sister in law and her lovely daughter Anna. Standing is PhilippaJ and me getting the party going. If you look over my shoulder you can see Jack and PJ's daughter Daisy looking over to see what we are getting up to.

We were so pleased that our Tipperary cousins were able to be with us too. Thank you Leslie, Joyce, Fergus and Lester.

Then back to Hove for more remembering with more laughter as we looked at a display of photos of Gerry from a little curly haired boy to ones taken only a couple of weeks ago. What a day of remembering....Angela, PhilippaJ and Clare thank you for this wonderful day .....you know Gerry would have loved it. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.