What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Tree and ruin, Tuscany

Our last full day in Tuscany today, and by the sounds of the weather back home, our last day of Summer!

Started only a couple of miles from the house, with this great little ruin next to a vinyard and the great tree next to it, It worked well in colour, but I thought the Infra Red version gave it an added dimension.

From here we went to Montalchino, when in March I got my flying monk. Nothing as spectacu;ar today, although Chris (of Annie and Chris) got what I thought was the best pic of the day - please visit and look. We moved on from there to St Antimos Abbey and finished the day at another vinyard!

Early start tomorrow to Pisa airport, hope to catch up with some blips on the way home (the train link)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.