Voilà!!

Norton Owners Club Bikes on Tour, Cathedral Green, Wells

Over the Mendip hills to Wells this morning, where, after picking up a few Christmas presents and an Advent Calendar (yep, won't be long now!), I spent a lovely, peaceful hour exploring the cathedral. Despite the fact that there was a film crew working in the cathedral, I still discovered parts of the building that I'd never come across before, including the chained library.

Leaving the cathedral, I was met by the Norton Owners Club who had set up their classic motorbikes on the Cathedral Green, with the cathedral's magnificent west front as a backdrop.

(Having taken dozens of photos in and around the cathedral, and dozens of photos of shiny vintage motorbikes, I was torn as to what to choose as my blip. Probably not the best photo I took today, but this shot combines both elements of my visit to Wells. So, voilà!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.