Fierce

I only had a couple of hours at the Liverpool Food & Drink Festival but it was good fun. They seem to have found a formula that works well -  I remember going a few years ago when the site was too small and there were too many people, but the more recent versions have all been excellent. It's good to see so many Liverpool outlets embracing the festival, too, although Aberdeen's Fierce Beer were welcome to the party as well.

I had a pretty decent chicken curry from Nasi Lemak and just enjoyed wandering around taking in the vibe. A slick demo of a "no oil, non-stick" frying pan had me hooked in and I bought one. Maybe this will be Holy Grail that enables me to conjure up a decent omelette one day - a skill that has passed me by for ever, much to my annoyance. But then it's not the gear that makes product, it's the talent. I'll just carry on deluding myself.

It's all good, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.