A Good Drying Day

I had my washing out at the back of 9 and it was dry in no time - despite one very heavy shower.  I then barrowed some chuckies onto the track and after tidied the shed.  Veterans will obviously detect that I was working to one of CMC’s infamous lists.  She was away in the big city for her accordion lesson.

This afternoon I was at the funeral of the old parish Smiddy, Jackie Corsie.  The Kirk was absolutely full.  Jackie was well liked and he made it to 96.

After visiting my mother through in Stromness I then got the messages (another ‘list’ item).  I even took home a fish supper - about an annual event.  There were 27 folk in the queue for the van but I got a good update from Rognvald about his sister,  who we know from our days in Aberdeenshire.  There was also queue contributions from George (fishing the morn), Andy and Freida who was asking for CMC’s mother.

We are swithering about tonight’s dancing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.