Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

A Grand Day Out

A Grand Day out!

I went to Cardiff today to meet my friend Helen and have a catch up before going to the theatre.

I managed to tick off a few more Snowdogs today, see Thursday’s blip for more information, and it was good to see plenty of families out taking photographs of them as well.

We had tea and cake at Pettigrews Tearooms which is set in the idyllic setting of lovely Bute Park.  I had a delicious banana and passion fruit cake, it was amazing!

We then went to the New Theatre to see Wipers Times, the story of a paper written by the troops in World War One.  It is a true story, and part written into a play by Have I Got News For You’s Ian Hislop.  Ian’s sense of humour comes through in some of the lines.  It’s a great play, a mix of fun and seriousness.

I’m lucky to have great friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.