CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Another Apology Shot

I hate taking photos of food, however this is the only photo that I have taken today. We were all set to go to Axminster Carnival this evening, and I thought I would get some photos there, however it started to rain late afternoon and got quite chilly. We therefore had a quick change of plan and went to the lovely pub that I blipped on Thursday, and ate there.
I must say that it was the right decision. The food was delicious and we stayed warm and dry.
Our friends from Edinburgh were due to arrive yesterday for a few days, but unfortunately they both have really bad colds, so have delayed their trip for a few weeks.
We (the Royal We) fitted a new door bell today plus a proper house sign instead of the temporary cardboard one, so at least people can now find us and also let us know they are outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.