No ghosts today

There was a bike orienteering event today around Pluckley; the most haunted village in England with 12 reported apparitions. An injury to my right arm means I cannot brake, pretty important for cycling. I walked to the first checkpoint to take photos instead. It was just down the road from the reported sightings of the ghost of the Phantom Monk but I saw no ghosts today. I saw that friend M lived nearby and wondered if she would brave the country lanes on her bike today.  Here she is whizzing up to checkpoint 94. She saw no Phantom Monks either. The Dering Arms pub (extra) was once a hunting lodge, and the ghost of an old lady is said to be seen sitting in the bar in Victorian dress, so clear she is mistaken her for a real customer. Disappointingly she did not come in for lunch with us today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.