dreaming

By dreaming

Flowers on a smoky day

Woke up this morning to the worst smoky air we've had yet.  Everything is choked with smoke - my apartment, the hallways on my floor, the garage - and it's bad enough to cause a serious headache.  Apparently there are new wildfires all along the foothills of the Cascades.  We are due for rain here tomorrow, but I don't know if that will help put out the fires.  I've lived here for 32 years, and I don't recall another summer like this.  It's sickening, in more ways than one.

The best one can do to get away from the smoke is to go into an air-conditioned store, where the sheer volume of cleaned air outweighs the smoky. So I was in Central Market earlier today, where I spotted this beautiful bowl.  I love the colors and the mix of flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.