Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

School Reunion

Some may have seen the posting of the same three, 14 years earlier (1959).

We are standing in the same order as back then. I has somehow caught up with Ian on height and overtaken him on stature, so this time he didn't try to tickle me around the neck. My X legs are a bit straighter.

Weren't the collars and flared trousers great? Sitting at my side the wonderful Labradoodle "Patsy" who belonged to our next door neighbours, a retired farming couple who could not do much with her. She had adopted me when we moved there in 1970 and especially in the early days when I had no friends, no car and just a push bike, we were inseparable buddies on the highways and byways of south Norfolk, Patsy often having to give up running beside me and stand three legged on the bike - front paws on the handlebars and one on the middle bar.

I have no idea why Ian and Johnny were visiting and what else we got up to. We probably hadn't seen each other since the mid 60's. I can't remember when father Jim was posted to another country.

In 1977, Johnny was to be my best man.

PS Long after posting this I spotted what looks like a daffodil in the garden which would suggest the meeting was in the spring rather than autumn. So forgive me and I am now changing it to March!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.