Way out west

Spent a good few hours at Palma airport yesterday but in the end the flight was only an hour late into Edinburgh. Everyone got away and by now I think we'll all be either at home or on the last leg of the homeward journey. What a lovely week we had.

This morning I thought I needed a bit of uphill exercises after the pleasures of the past few days and I walked up to the castle and environs. It was so busy on what's turned out to be a lovely day though certainly not Mallorcan temperatures. I went up to the Ladies' Rock in the Old Town Cemetery from which you get a great view to the west. This view was being enjoyed by people of a number of nationalities and languages and I'm glad they were here on a good day.

Otherwise it's been a day of washing, ironing and packing for a lightning trip down south tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.