Cultural Blip - Hobby

Blip Community has asked us to say a bit our hobbies.  As is obvious from my user name I am rather keen on crafting.  I have always made things as far back as I can remember, beginning with clothes for my dolls, moving onto making clothes for my children and lots of knitting.  I got interested in the more creative side when I joined a crafting class at the local adult education centre , which mainly taught card making, but also patchwork and quilting. I also learned to make fabric covered boxes which I then sold at craft fairs.  I continued to make cards over the years, which I now teach at a local craft shop. I have recently become interested in mixed media art, on fabric and canvas. Also, of course photography, which I am stumbling along and trying to improve.  I have always been a voracious reader, glad of the advent of electronic book readers, which means I always have a selection of books with me in case I ever have to wait five minutes somewhere without anything to read. A horrid thought.
So, I have made this collage (with the help of Pic Monkey) to show some  examples of my hobby of crafting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.