Fraser

A lovely relaxed day today

First I went with teenager to see an art show put on by her contemporaries from the 6th year pf High School, very proffesional There was some fantastic local talent and I was well impressed. The venue is also new and I think it will be well used, I have put a shot in extra of KK at the event to give you a flavour.

Catching up with jobs in the garden and then a walk along the canal. Local artist Fraser McIver, who is a well known character, popped out from his house/caravan to chat over the canal. He gave me a big wave when I pointed the camera his way.

He then offered to come over to speak which he often does and as there is no bridge he swims across the canal. We declined today as we were pushed for time so he showed us his latest painting from his side of the canal. I did not offer to swim over to see it!! I have also put a photo of that in the extras today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.