Sprout lover

By robharris35

I do my little turn on the catwalk...

10 points if you can guess what song the above lyric belongs to.

In Jakarta there are a hell of a lot of people who have virtually nothing, and there are a hell of a lot who have more money than they can spend. The disparity between rich and poor in Indonesia must be one of the most pronounced in the world.

This is the latest glitzy 6-storey mall to open in Jakarta, where there was a catwalk show and some very dodgy singing to celebrate. I was there after wangling a free gym trial, pretending to be a Jakarta resident, on the top floor. Although I was the only person at one of the classes and it was a bit awkward, it felt good to do some exercise, which can be hard to come by when you're on the road.

My last blip took me over the 10,000 views mark. Thanks all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.