Outside the 'Factory'

By chemicalfactory

Night at the museum

A dark and rainy windswept night.. perfect..

Perfect for arriving in a 1950's style automobile, hat & umbrella..

The exhibition looked beautiful in the old museum, contemporary work
sitting snug amongst marble statues and pre-raphealite paintings.

My own work all lit up like a recently discovered religious artifact..
..it's meaning lost somewhere in time..
I enjoyed watching people gather round my work, sneaking glances over
their shoulders and then delicatly running a nervous finger over the surface
ignoring (must to my own approval) the 'do not touch' sign..

My work 'What Still Remains' won an award in the contemporary arts section,
I received a cheque from the minister of culture, spoke at length about the work
and met some truly inspirational artists.

Then drove home in the night to the music of livery stable blues (& the windscreen wipers hypnotic sound)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.