MonoMonday: Favourite Memory. My Dad

A tough one for the challenge this week, I have many favourite memories or memories I like to hold onto. My Dad when I was little put me on the child seat on his big black 24 inch Bicycle and we went to Seaward Bush looking for Blackberries. He left the bike at the main entrance and during the search for Blackberries he must have got lost as I can remember riding up on his shoulders as we marched through paddocks of cutty grass and over ditches. Back in those times no one locked their door and  found a house where the people were away, dad used the phone to ring Mum he must have been overdue.The people come home and gave us a ride to the main entrance and there was Dad's bike nobody had pinched it. I also remember spending time in the Dark Room at home  with Dad developing and printing photo's. This photo takes pride and place in our home along with a Photo of Marie's Mum and I captured this portrait of Dad about a month before he passed away 2 years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.