Mono Monday

Theme today is Favourite Memories.....we all have so many favourite memories, but what came to me this afternoon was the album I made for my Mum on the occasion of her 80th birthday.  Best seen large.

While researching, getting photos from relatives and friends, scanning, then trying to tidy them up, researching names/dates, then creating the book gave me such pleasure & viewing it again this afternoon bought back precious memories. In the centre picture Mum is the one holding the huge teddy bear, and is looking rather glum.
Following on, the party which was a surprise one, was an absolute hoot, with laughter from Mums school friends, cousins and others when they went through the album.  Many of them of course were in the album.
Held at our home, my family, my (late) sister and her family enjoyed seeing the memories that the album triggered. We had tears rolling down our cheeks, happy tears :)

My Mum is no longer with us (if here she would be 98), I was very happy to have the album back and have this to pass on to our children which in turn will give them favourite memories for all time.

It has just occurred to me that I should take the time to photography each page just in case something unfortunate should happen. 

Thank you sk for hosting and coming up with the themes.....now I have some family memories in my journal.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.