Across the Loch

14.3C and bright but fairly cloudy. Light WNW breeze.

I was researching a Scottish Music Hall Comedian this morning. Work continues.

I went for a walk after lunch. I went round to the harbour, had a wander round the old quay, then went out along Kilkerran Road for a mile and a half or so. I could see Gannets diving out in the loch. I have not seen enough of that these last two or three months. It is a joy to see them turn and dive with the sun catching the white of their wings as they plummet towards the blue of the water.

I turned at Glenramskill House and came back the same way then along the street side of the park and came home through town passing the town hall and the bookshop (open).

On the Clip while walking:
BBC Radio Scotland.

Afternoon music ... Jon & Vangelis, I'll Find My Way Home. Vangelis, Rosetta.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/2000 sec. ISO-80 8mm (35mm focal length 43mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.