Sultry and smokey

Yet another decent nights sleep........when we woke it was a bit cloudy, not so bright as forecast!

We have been into Manchester to meet up with friends for lunch, we went to the Tai Pan, which our friends feequent regularly, as it also has a big chinese supermarket attached to it. Imsun is korean and likes it as she can get her korean ingredients there too. I bought a few bits, chillis, chilli flakes, lemon grass, spring onions and rice vinegar. Think I can sense a thai chicken curry coming on soon ;-)

I did take my camera, but as it was so overcast and then raining when we came outside, I didn't get chance to take a single photo :-/

So, as I have had one or two requests to share a shot of our new painting for the dining room, here it is. Probably not everyone's cup of tea, but we love it, the colours blend beautifully with my curtains too. As its almost Strictly time, a sultry tango seems quite fitting dont you think?!

I dont think we will be having any dinner this evening, a little cheese and biscuits later will suffice for today.

The forecast for to orrow is supposed to be a little better.......but Im not holding my breath!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.