Housewife's Choice

By christilou

The Good Boy.....

I had arranged to meet the Birthday Girl and another friend at our local coffee shop, we each walked our dogs there although my friend's three golden Retrievers drew the most attention, they always look like fur rugs as they flop down together in a heap!  Anyway, I bought the coffee and cake and we spent a pleasant 3 hours or so nattering away in the sunshine.... all that was missing was the Gluewein!   Little B was very good, he always gives her big dogs a wide berth even though they are the most lazy, good natured dogs and he remained either under the table (we were outside) or on my lap like a little cat.  I thought he was very patient under the circumstances and I gave him a good run in the park on the way home.  He's spent all afternoon in his bed.  

The surveyor arrived at 5 to do the kitchen survey..... and left at 7.10 so I ate the other half of the tuna sandwich I made for lunch with a glass of wine.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.