The vessel

My brother and I decided to go to Germany by a ferry insted of flying, since, although the ferry is much slower (bout 28-29 hours to one direction) than flying, it's much more relaxing and the ferry took us almost straight to Lubeck (with only a bus ride of 25 minutes from Travemünde port to downtown Lübeck), which was perhaps the main destination on the trip, where as by plane we would have had to fly to Frankfurt, then take another train to Hamburg, anf finally a train to Lübeck.

My train to Helsinki left at 6:50 A.M. and I met my brother at the Helsinki central railway station around noon. After lunch we headed to Vuosaari harbour for the check-in and around 2:30 P.M. a minibus took us to our ferry. The ferry left for Germany around 5:45 P.M.

There was this miniature model of our ship in the terminal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.