si_b

By si_b

Pinhole Day 2 ...

... and a favourite memory. 

Favourite memories are hard, I'm so blessed in my life, how could I possibly choose one thing and call it a favourite ?

This is a photo of a sandwich shop that I frequent in Shrivenham - it's a good sandwich shop, and the donuts on Fridays are really worth a trip. I've had many sandwiches from here, and I've shared them with family on many occasions - and it's those things that are my favourite memories - sharing food with family - this just happens to represent it today.

I also, a long, long time ago, used to sell sandwiches as part of making ends meet when I was first married, still a student - and I have very fond memories of early starts, hard work and an adoptive family in the wonderful Italians that I used to work with. I still love good bread and good fillings - thanks to this early education :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.