Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I have a bit of a crazy week ahead, so I took it more easy today that I probably should have. Just a work out at the gym and then mostly a couch potato... :D I did do some work on my LinkedIn profile since I now have my degree on record. I now have a Degree of Master of Arts, main subject: Cultural Anthropology. :)
I have a post-it note on my computer which says: Seek magic every day! Today I found 'magic' on my patio. I've given up on the brussel sprouts and cauliflower plants. I just cut of the vermin infested leaves and then let it be. I should've threw them both away but, I confess... I've been lazy... so the plants have just been standing there and I've not looked at them at all. Today I did and to my delight I saw small brussel sprouts on one plant, and maybe one on another! I did not expect that at all! That's the top right photo. On the left is what's left of the other plants when I went for vermin and caterpillar with my scissor. I just cut the leaves they were occupying... not much left of the plants now and I'm not expecting anything at all with them. On a happier note there are tomatoes growing everywhere on my tomatoes plants, more than the last time I checked. 
This week is, as I wrote, going to be a crazy week. I might post a photo or two but will check up on everyones journal properly during the weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.