Monomonday: memories

I drove over to Blackpool today as my London friend Loraine is staying there with a group for the week. I deliberately drove past this house as we lived here for a few years. At that time it was a doctors surgery and my mum was the receptionist. The house is opposite the golf course and we often found golf balls nearby. The front door porch had an inner glass door and I remember rolling golf balls down the stairs and of course one went straight through the glass door!! My dad often spent Sunday mornings typing letters in the front bedroom and I remember my mum got fed up with me and my brothers messing about so she threw us out into the garden. Me and my older brother John threw little stones at the upstairs window to get dad's attention. We didn't notice our younger brother Pete pick up a great brick and throw it straight through the glass door!!! It became a wooden door after that!
I had a lovely day with Loraine at Barton Grange. On our way back to Blackpool we called in on Kate and John who have Oscar on a Monday. He is getting bigger, shuffling along holding on and saying some words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.