Roly's Life

By Roly

Twilight

Having caught back up, I'm determined to get my blip mojo back on track. The journal element is the crucial bit really as things seem to change so quickly it is easy to lose track.

So in the spirit of journaling the tedious minutiae of our lives, this morning was my smear test. Ladies (and I feel quietly confident that this is a public announcement just for the women amongst us), we all know it is not the most enjoyable of check ups, but don't put it on the 'to do' pile and ignore it... This morning's wasn't the smoothest smear I've ever had, mainly because it seems by cervix decided to hide somewhere up near my left ear.

On to work, back to collect smaller children, a food shop ("Why Mum?", "Because not providing you with meals is apparently a bad thing "), tea cooked and then, after much silliness (we all think Smallest is Jurgen the Gorilla from CBBC's 'The Zoo'), a walk from the Swanpool via the grave yard (dead centre of town), dog fields, coast path and Swanpool beach.

I was going to attempt the Mono Monday theme of favourite memories and waffle on about beachs, my children and my childhood but the photos I took look even more rubbish in mono so I will tag it and hope that I'm not judged too harshly ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.