The big empty

The kitchen guys were playing golf today so Murphy and I had the house to ourselves.

But they will be here tomorrow and the rest of the cupboards are going.

So I'm slowly emptying them and throwing away the really old food like the bacon flavoured salad topping dated 2015 and the candid peel dated 2012. And then there's the food bought for David. That of course made the tears flow.

As I empty each cupboard I'm writing a tick on the door in a permanent marker. That helps me to know that I am achieving something.

And I've superimposed an image of a cosmos. A friend sent it to me to make me smile.

And I've also been to the gym this evening so what we that exercise and moving boxes around I might not be able to get out of bed in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.