The Book of Books

‪My morning meditation was from Isaiah 55:9-11, and it grabbed me from the get-go. All throughout the day I was reflecting on the simplicity of one book with all the answers. What struck me was how often we don't go there for help. You'd think we'd want to be better versed with it so that we'd feel more comfortable in finding our way through its pages. It's amazing how often I hear that my friends don't know where to turn within its covers. I think the volume of self-help books that are available and (selling well) only goes to support that line of thinking.


Personally, I'm moving into a time where I'm clearing out the wanna-be books and focusing on the book of books. My self-help book collection... #direction #strength #understanding ...all in one handy book!‬


Pray on,
Eddy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.