They are in at Last

It was a really warm night and a stunning day with around 23c. 

The man arrived around 9:30 to install the new skylights. He got rather hot on the roof and was pleased when a cloud would pass over. It took around five hours to install. I couldn't get a shot of him installing them as the has ladder on the narrow pathway and it didn't want to get in his way.

It is so good just to touch the screen and the windows open or close. They can close on their own if it starts raining.

I got just about all the lawn mowed but left the rest until tomorrow as I didn't want to do too much. It is had work as the ground is steep and hard going in places. 

Thank you all so much for all your wonderful comments, stars and hearts on my painting from many years ago when I was living in London. It was such a surprise ..As I didn't expect them. I will try and catch up with you all on my return to Christchurch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.