Mono Monday - Memory

A frustrating day at work. Broken down equipment, schedule changes and.. I almost wasn't able to see my dad tonight and I really hate to break a promise..

Where my dad is staying they have a curfew of 5pm. That's dinner time and then time to get ready for bed.. Routines are so very important for those with memory issues.. My mom called them and I got an exception till 6pm but I couldn't bring him a treat. I got there right before 5pm.. First words my dad said was I thought you might not make it tonight...

With the Mono Monday theme of memory it seemed perfect to be making more memories with my dad.. and bring a DVD of family memories.. He was really happy to "see" everybody again..

This photo is my grandma (moms side) playing her electric organ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.