Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Scarecrow

defending the seeds
in the midst of lifting mist --
a lonely scarecrow

Most wonderful weather for photography on Monday morning.

In the afternoon, another medical appointment to prove yet again that I am not faking my illness and therefore not trying to embezzle the insurance company. Proof has been made... for the next three months at least.

Extra: the photo I entered in the Life Framer monthly competition. This month's theme was "World Travelers" (US spelling!). Those of you who've been following my journal since 2013 might remember it, as I had blipped it (albeit in a rather more high-key version) in August back then. I thought it filled the competition's bill rather well, as you might think by looking at the photo, that it was taken in South-East Asia, quite a few decades ago. Of course, the mention (top left corner) of "quetsches" proves this wrong - I don't think they had quetsches shipped to those countries, even in Indochina as it was known back then. ;-) The guest judge this month is Steve McCurry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.