Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Stormy

Posting this 50 years late, on 19 September  2017 as Hurricane Maria follows Hurricane Jose and Hurricane Irma to cause further misery to the Caribbean, my birthplace. My thoughts with all of those directly suffering from the storms and wishing them and the helpers, the strength to rebuild their lives.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I have elsewhere given some info about Trinidad and it's "luck" in being largely protected from hurricanes. In fact iin the odd 15 years I lived there, I don't remember any direct hit. I was though for half this time safely in the UK at school from mid September.

Here a small local storm described - the local newspaper seems to report the main damage was to a hen house. Our cook,, Alice, was convinced it was a mini hurricane. A wonderful lady who was a very important part of my life.

The Geo.tag is set to Chatham which the newspaper reports on. We lived close by at Palo Seco.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.