Fashion

Yes, the landscapes are beautiful here, but what else is France also about? Food. Yup, for sure. Wines, you bet. Fashion, definitely. 

I'm always amazed at the colors and styles when I return home. We just don't seem to have that array back in the US (at least in DC). There is such a knack for doing 'casual yet elegant' here. I must relearn that; I'm afraid I've lapsed over the years. The young lady on the left caught my eye; then I noticed my mom standing on the right in a pose a bit similar to the mannequin in the green. I knew this was going to be my blip.

We went to St Tropez, which is just across from where we're staying. It's the mecca of the 'rich and beautiful' with enormous yachts and places where you can always spot a celeb (something that's always lost on me...). So we eschewed the hobnobbing and went instead to the local market and to visit the Citadelle, a wonderful 15th century military fort that overlooks the old city. The views were amazing. We stopped in at the Cimetiere Marin (a cemetery that is right on the water - what a place to 'rest!')  I'm attempting to upload pix from there to my site for sharing -- slow proposition... Maybe I'll add a link later. For those of you friends with me on FB, there's a subset there.

Off to take a shower and then out to dinner for a fresh seafood/fish dinner. Looking forward to that! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.