The ivy is alive, with the sound of buzzing!!

Finally we’ve had a beautiful September day here. The bees were obviously enjoying the warm sunshine as much as me, as well as the ivy! (Don’t look too closely at the photo, I turned the pixidoodle setting right down on my camera yesterday, and forgot to alter it before taking my blip today.)

After a two month Summer break, it was back to the library for my book group this morning. Our last read “The Gift of Rain” by Tan Twan Eng, set in Penang during WW2, was enjoyed by everyone and I would thoroughly recommend it. Then this afternoon it was actually warm and dry enough to entice me out to catch up on a few gardening chores.

(Good news on the email front, thankfully Outlook/Hotmail are now up and running again, and emails that were sent yesterday have been arriving in dribs and drabs throughout today. Some though are missing, and I’m left wondering how many more messages are out there still drifting around in the ether…)

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.