La vida de Annie

By Annie

Still got it - just

Today I did something I've not done since Spring 2011. I was worried that my rearranged synapses wouldn't be able to cope with the complex procedure of translating written music into the actions of my fingers on a music (as opposed to computer) keyboard. For that reason I've avoided putting it to the test till today. Bashing hell out of playing the piano used to be my preferred method of de-stressing, and I miss it. I'll have to work at it, but it seems that by a complicated process of concentrating very hard while simultaneously letting my hands take over the motor memory of playing, I can actually do it, though not very well and with many repeated notes due to shaky hands. The effort has exhausted me mentally but I think it has to be good therapy and will continue to practise, probably little and often. Another breakthrough of sorts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.