Inspiration

I'm a bit lacking in blip-inspiration at the moment. Bailey's not providing much variety beyond sleeping on the spare duvet atop of the spare bed which I haven't got the heart to put away and deprive him of. And I am a bit brain dead by the time I get in. Luckily, Bake Off has provided inspiration and the combination of a new (puffin) mug and a stroopwafel purchased in Amsterdam by the gorgeous girl (formerly known as the Official Bailey Sitter) on her Grand Tour, has provided tonight's blip. I'll need to keep an eye on this one as I managed to 'lose' one the other day when it took me a while to realise that it had fallen into the mug whilst I was on the phone.  Bake Off provided some entertainment, particularly with the added commentary from the Guardian live blog.  I think I agree with the comments that if nine people can't do something then the instructions weren't good enough. 

The majority of my day has been spent teaching with 4 lessons back to back and a one to one session with a student in the fifth. Our lengthy Tuesday meeting was curtailed a little which was quite welcome after such a busy day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.