An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Princess of the (Gin) Palace...

Lola barked again last night but for much less time and slept until 6.30am.

I went down to sit with her after she'd had breakfast whilst David checked Alan.  I love when I walk into the kitchen in the morning and she comes running from the garden room to greet me.  I swear she is smiling :-) and with her tail is wagging furiously, it's the best welcome ever!

As soon as I sit down she lies at my feet and offers her puppy belly for a tickle then wriggles herself behind my legs and the chair and snuggles down for a snooze.

I couldn't tear myself away from her and when I eventually did, I made it out the room with seconds to spare as the decorator arrived.  Moments earlier and he would have met me in the hall in my Pjs, hair like a burst couch!  When I came back downstairs (slightly more presentable) Willie the painter had started on the entrance hall.  

Alan had a dental check up this afternoon but we had to cancel as his car wouldn't start.  Dash board lit up like a Christmas tree.  David though it was a flat battery but since we're paying for diagnostic checks, phoned the Seat roadside assistance.   Turns out it was a flat battery due to the power switch that works the straps that pull Alan's wheelchair into the car being left on.  A note has been sent to the team to remind them to make sure it is switched off when the use the car.

After a day of getting nothing done yesterday, I got my to do list out and made a start.  Wheelchair faults reported, dietitian phoned re. Alan, prescriptions ordered, Alan's tummy milk ordered, birthday cards written, shopping list completed, researched Lola's next crate as she's quickly outgrowing the current one (didn't want to start off with the large one as were told if it there was too much space she would use it as a bedroom and a bathroom) two lunch dates organised and last but certainly not least....Christmas gift ideas list started.  I feel I made up for yesterday's laziness.

After lunch we spent a chunk of time in the the garden with Lola.  I just love watching her bounce around exploring everywhere.  When she started to slow down we took her into the Gin Palace for the first time (see extra :-)  A new place to explore.  Exciting.  She was tired though and after a quick cuddle she started to nod off (if I'd taken my blip a few seconds later her eyes would have been closed, but my camera battery died!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.