Light as a feather

Unfortunately much of what we shifted during our office move today most definitely was not light as a feather, and as we are moving from a building which has no lift and our offices were located up three flights of (winding) stairs this required feats of dexterity as well as strength.

Thankfully, as I have been doing quite a lot of shifting during this last week with people who have been buying our surplus furniture I 've learned a few tricks and was able to pass those on to the two wonderful young lads who were helping us today. They were extremely relieved that the new place is on the ground floor. Near the entrance.

We've got all the furniture into the new office space and my boss was absolutely thrilled that the 'schematic' (ie floor plan) I had drawn up worked perfectly. I haven't actually seen the new place with all the furniture in situ yet but I'm looking forward to tomorrow when I will, and we will start to make it look like ours.

We've allowed ourselves a late start tomorrow: 10am rather than 9am.

Now it's time for a hot bath, beef casserole and beer.

I spotted this feather as I was cycling home, looking for conkers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.