BrianH

By BrianH

Where's the Wallies

I was was really tired last night and thought I would get a long relaxing sleep. Alas I awoke at 2am. I took some photographs of the moon (which was almost full). I though of blipping one of those, but decided against it and went back to bed. I overslept and missed my early morning swim.

I went to a farmers' market, bought some goats cheese and walnut bread then took a few photos, including one of a local Thespian in morning tails promoting Hartley Arts Group. Now that was an interesting contrast and I was tempted to blip it.

In the afternoon there was a charity pram Race in the village. It was organised by The Matthew Elvidge Trust and aimed at promoting awareness of depression in young people. There were several race teams, all in wacky themed outfits pushing customised buggies around the village green and collecting for the charity. Plenty of photo opportunities and this one was my favourite shot.

Must go now to sample the bread and cheese and perhaps a glass of wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.