Aaaaah!

Looking on the bright side this was good for my Fitbit steps and meant I had hit my 10k target by 9/10am. However, it was not the greatest start to the day...

We had a nice sunny drive into work and parked on the campus where Ian works and then I had a 30 minute plod in to the other campus where I work. I got to my desk, went to take off my sunglasses and put my glasses on and .... realised I had left them in the car! Drat!

I considered posing the day away in my sunglasses and then realised that it was the day for new group and individual shots for our webpages - couldn't really get away with being a woman of mystery for that! Aha, I thought, I still have some of my lenses in my drawer, I'll try those. Popped them in but whilst I could wander around quite happily, they were useless for any computer work. So there was nothing for it but a half hour plod back to get the glasses, and then another half hour plod back to my desk.

I did consider coming back in the car but parking spaces are like prizes and I would probably have ended up having to park in a far flung space on the edge of our campus which made it faster to walk!

So by 9am I was worn out! No standing up at my desk at any point that day.

The rest of the day passed without incident, thankfully.

Let's hope for a better start to Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.