At Veranda

Coffee morning with a friend, who was in Cairo at the same time as me but we didn't know each other there. So, a good catch-up about my recent visit.

Follow your heart she said...

The plumber came to do a small adjustment on my washing machine filter but left. Not my work he said, and, to be fair it's not. That being said, it was a small thing he could've done. My caretaker had arranged it for me. Bless him.

The photo was taken on the semi spiral marble and mirrored staircase in Veranda Restaurant at The Avenues shopping centre. The glitz and the glam that is Kuwait. Definitely the place to be seen if you're a local wanting breakfast or brunch. Great people watching, from the conservative to the coiffed!

Today's thought provoker: my rent is 60kd a month (about 140 gbp) and it's too much. The Costa coffee barista. My rent allowance is 375kd... the huge disparity is sad, and yet they still come because for many it's so much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.