Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Sunset over the Wey

I had an interesting conversation with the farm manager of Papercourt regarding access to the priory. 

Newark Priory is well known to be out of bounds. The landowner will give permission to nobody, however, a friend of mine works for her and gave me the phone number for the farm manager saying he may be more lenient but not to be caught in the field without permission. 

The conversation went somewhere along the lines of, no I can't allow you in but my wife and I will be out all tomorrow evening until very late.   This evening was spent surveying the ground and finding a route that wouldn't find us up to our necks in the bog.  :)

This was taken as I waited for the sun to go down far enough to not be visible from the main house. My next back blip is Newark Abbey. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.