Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Afternoon sorted......

......came back from Make, Do and Mend (noisy, goes without saying!) to find the DVD of vintage books that I ordered at the weekend on the doormat.....I've already downloaded a few of them from archive.org in the past but to actually find and download the 220 that are on the DVD would have taken a month of Sundays....it's £4.95 well spent I think! I've added extras of the contents for anyone interested (oh, and I'm happy to email any of the pdf's to local-historically-minded blippers too.....don't worry, it's perfectly legal because they're all public domain and available free on-line elsewhere from various sources, my email address is on my 'about' page if you want to get in touch.....after all, as we say round these parts, shy bairns get nowt;-))

PS.....I've just ordered another one, this time it's 315 Vintage Needlework Books Dressmaking Sewing Pattern Craft Embroidery DVD......dammit, it would be just plain rude not to......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.