My other main hobby

I scratch build scale models, usually, but not always, of a military nature and 1/8th. full size.
This all started nearly forty years ago when Redilady fancied a model horse and cart that she saw in a shop window. I rather rashly said that it was rubbish and that I could do better.
"I want one for my birthday",  was her reply.
Fortunately, I managed it.
Shortly before I took early retirement I joined  The Guild of Model Wheelwrights, a smallish but now  international group of enthusiasts who make and exhibit models of carts, wagons, and other things which demonstrated the art of the blacksmith and wheelwright.
This particular model is of an Austrian 6 pdr. Field gun, the original was made in 1814, and only one, painted yellow and black, survives

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.