Bouquet

It is definitely chillier outside, so I rescued some of my house plants that have been outside for the summer. I think the nights are too cold for them now. We've put our central heating on, so why shouldn't they benefit too?
There is still some colour in the garden. The single geranium flower is very welcome as my geraniums haven't flowered well this summer. Masses of leaves but fewer flowers, and those that have come often have dead middles. I think it has been too wet for them. Also in my collage there is a perennial wallflower - such good value, a coloured double Japanese anemone that I bought last week, and a begonia.
Monthly WI meeting tonight with a talk about Guildford Cathedral. It is a pity we didn't hear her before the Camera Group' visit last week! It will be good to meet up with friends after the summer break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.