Return to the North

By Viking

Fickle hand of fate

After seeing this glorious sunrise I headed downstairs this morning to check our lottery tickets (well actually I went downstairs to have breakfast and ready myself for work, but the lottery got checked too) I was slightly peeved to see that 4 of 'my numbers' had come up but I had chosen to do a 'lucky dip' and so none of them matched. it made me thin a bit about luck etc.
In my year 12 lessons today we were discussing the Cosmological argument for the existence of God. Discussing dominoes and Prime movers etc. And exploring whether this could have all happened by accident as scientists would have us believe. 
Then on the way home tonight I nearly crashed the car! Some numpty decided to use the left hand lane at a motorway roundabout to go all the way round. I needed to be in the lefthand lane to go left on to the M1. I was so focused on the numpty that I didn't check my mirror to see another guy had gone into the left lane too. He certainly made it known that I was about to hit him. Thankfully I didn't but it did mean I had to go round the roundabout again (with 3 sets of lights on!) Annoying maybe but fickle hand of fate. If I hadn't been going round the roundabout twice I would almost certainly have been involved in the crash on the M18 a few minutes later. Instead I simply got stuck in traffic! 
Maybe I should put the lottery on tonight? hmmmmmm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.