Granny Squares

I've been to a Catholic girls' school and thank's to Frau Weitzel I can knit, crochet, sew, do embroidery etc. etc.

There are dozens of unfinished projects all over the place. And many more finished ones from all the years. Big projects like curtains and table cloth, little and tiny ones like fish mobiles.
But I don't like sock knitting and don't wear the socks, except at home when I'm really really cold in deepest winter.
So the newest idea is using up the unused sock knitting wool to crochet granny squares. Could be a lifetime project...lots of sock knitting wool waiting in bags and drawers (and other unused leftovers). Will it be a blanket? Or a pillow? Who knows.
For now my hands are busy.

Is it a hobby? I don't really know. I like eating more.

20:10; 14°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.