be like that then

Despite not clocking in until just after half-past eight this morning (the latest (though only relatively rather than officially) I've been for a couple of years) I took advantage of the absence of people likely to pointedly ask if I was leaving to leave early enough to make it to an altogether better sort of camera shop than that in which I was sotted yesterday just before it shut in order to arrange some multicoated protection. I can now hesitate less before using it (especially when it's raining verx, very slightly) and hopefully get more to choose from than today's meagre sample.

As well as new shoots on twigs and so forth there were also some spring and summer clothings in the windows of some shops today. Which is perhaps being a little over-enthusiastic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.