fingerpicking patterns

G and I took guitar lessons a long time ago.  I've picked up the guitar a few times since but never seriously and not for a few years now.  I would like to get back into playing, especially after looking at the music books we have and moving the guitar to get the background for this composite image.
G said the other day that he's going to play this winter.  He's often said that he regrets not playing an instrument.  Never too late, I say!  We'll see.
I did play the bagpipes and was in a pipe band when I was younger.  I don't have my pipes anymore but still have the practice chanter.  Maybe I should try playing some tunes on it!
A refreshing walk down Burgoyne Bay this morning, just me and my thoughts on the trail.  I got passed by a couple of cars when I was walking down the road to the trail, but other than that, didn't see a single person.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.