Hibiscus

The weather has been so beautiful the past couple of weeks that my hibiscus plant has 2 new blooms on it, and this is one of them. 
I was out working on the yard when I heard a car drive in, looked up, and there was my brother-in-law--he drove over to mow the grass for us. I've done some of the mowing in the (far distant) past, but have never been able to start the lawn mower with the pull cord so Tom would have to start it for me. Tom said he could do the mowing himself,  but he gets tired so easily and the dr. said he shouldn't overdo it, esp. this week, as this is the time his immune system is weakest. So when he'd told his brother he was going to cut the lawn today, his brother came to do it for him! What a guy!!  You can sure tell they're from the same gene pool! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.