BJH

By BJH

Firebugs

On the way home from doing some shopping this afternoon, I spotted this rather large gathering of firebugs. Some of them were crawling onto the pavement so I moved them off it again with a leaf. Unfortunately, they wouldn't stop going back and eventually I gave up.

The first extra photo is Casper, who was so vast asleep at some point that he didn't even wake up from the flash of my phone's camera. The second one is a Woodpigeon, having a good preen on the top of a roof. I know it's a Woodpigeon shot but I may not get another chance at capturing one in that pose.

I wish I didn't have to yet but tomorrow it's back to work for me.

Many thanks for all the comments and stars on yesterday's blip. Apologies for my own lack of comments on other journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.